Guinness Jelly

IMG_2436

Christmastime is fast approaching and I’m a big fan of handmade gifts. They may take some extra time but I enjoy making things and this way I can customize things so I know the recipient will love the gift.

My brother loves all kinds of beer so when I saw Potlicker Beer Jelly, I went on the hunt for a recipe to make my own. There were a few different ones out there but I chose this one because it seemed easy and I’m brand new to making jams. This was my first attempt and I’m really pleased with the results! I know my brother is going to love it and I think it will pair well with a number of dishes. It’s very sweet but I don’t know enough about preserving yet to feel confident altering the recipe, but in the future I might try to cut down on the sugar, if possible. But I’d definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a unique and tasty gift!

Leave a Reply

