Cozy Winter Outfit

100_1119Why Hello! Here is my cozy winter outfit. No I don’t have a rectangle shaped hand, just a phone in my cardigan pocket.

This was my first time taking pictures with a tripod. Sure, it was broken but it got the job done! If you can forgive some of my facial expressions while I get used to taking so many selfies, we can be friends.

It snowed on Thanksgiving night (American Thanksgiving) so there was snow on the ground when I woke up yesterday. It seemed like a good time for a photo outside. I nearly froze my fingers off messing with the tripod but it was a good learning experience!

So about that snow…let me just walk over and show it to you.

100_1112Not a lot but enough to remind us that winter is very much on its way and kind of already here.100_1116This picture makes me think that i could use a better camera, or better cropping skills or something. It looks a little pixelated. But I love this outfit. The layers and textures make it feel so cozy and it has elements of summer outfits in it, which makes it budget friendly. The white lacey bit you see around the hem is actually a bathing suit cover-up and I wore the dress over it. You’d see a bit of lace at the neckline too if I wasn’t wearing my scarf (it’s not real fur by the way). The cardigan made it warm enough to wear out shopping, hurrying from car to store.

100_1127Textures are a beautiful thing, folks.

I hope anyone reading this had a great Black Friday and is well on their way to a great Saturday.

100_1111Thanks for bearing with me while I navigate this whole blog and photography landscape. I feel like I learn something new with each post.

 

Tights – Penneys

Swimsuit Cover-Up – T.J. Maxx

Dress – H&M

Shoes – Forever 21

Scarf – Wilsons Leather

 

One thought on “Cozy Winter Outfit

Leave a comment